Story of the Week 9/23

Welcome to this week’s installment of “Story of the Week.”

I apologize for not posting yesterday. I’ll have a recap, food review, of my trip to the Big E tomorrow. (I ended up going to my cousin Jenna’s house.

My younger brother Mike wanted to meet her new dog “Gibbs.” He is an American Bully.

Proof:

via my cousin Jenna

This week’s story is a bit different from what I’ve been posting the past couple of weeks. There was a “State of the Lake” forum in Coventry this past week to promote the health and protection of Coventry Lake.

Experts: Protect the lake

I had never thought about a lake as a “living structure” until that forum. I mean, why would any of us think like that? We drive by them constantly, but do we stop to think about the quality of that pond or lake? I know I don’t.

With Bolton lake being very sick, the forum was quite timely, providing residents with probably 100 things to do to keep the lake healthy. It gave me background on the lake and a few story ideas moving into winter.

It’s a quick, easy read and I hope you like it.

The advance for the forum is Coventry Lake topic of Tuesday forum.

Jonathan