Story of the Week 1/27

Brr-acing for the cold Folks bundle up for frigid temperatures

This week’s story is pretty straight forward.

I walked in Wednesday morning and, with the cold temperatures expected to drop, Mike asked me to do a cold weather story. I wasn’t surprised about it, but I was a bit hesitant to accept this one.

I have a lot to write and I don’t want too many of my stories to be delayed. I still accepted the assignment, but I wasn’t sure exactly what I was getting into. I made sure to have at least one other story done before I started calling people for the feature above.

This story was actually pretty easy to write. I called a meteorologist, school officials and some town officials. I had it finished before deadline and it didn’t really stress me out that much.

It was nice to go through the motions of getting a “big” story on deadline. I normally have my stories ready to go when I write them, so it’s always nice to get a little “exercise” in when I haven’t been tested in some time.

The story has a lot of good information, including safety and warning tips for being out in the cold. It’s a story that we would do every time that it gets cold.

I think it came out pretty good.

What do you think?

Jonathan

 

Leave a Reply

