Working with Google Glass?

via sbnation.com

via sbnation.com

I don’t think I’ll ever report a story using the new Google Glass, but who am I to predict the future. I’m laughing just thinking about it.

I don’t see how it’s feasible. I know what Google Glass can do, but, yet, I don’t see how it’s all going to be possible.

It seems easy enough to use, but how would that help what I’m doing now?

Who knows what’s going to happen? I’m more than excited to see how this new technology all plays out.

Having a computer on your face is pretty intriguing. I have my Galaxy S4 glued to my face anyway, what’s wrong with a headset being there.

I think this spells out how Glass could easily be used in the near future. This could be revolutionary, or wait, it already is.

If you don’t know who Vice’s Tim Pool is click here.

And if you didn’t click that link let’s try that again.

Google Glass is already having an impact around the world and, I bet, many of us had no idea. I know I didn’t have the foggiest clue. I just didn’t think it was possible.

The link above is exactly what Google Glass will be used as, since it’s already being done.

Even with all of that information, I don’t see myself using it. Maybe I’m just going against the grain, but I don’t see myself sitting at a meeting, taking notes, recording it and broadcasting it at the same time.

It doesn’t sound as silly when I type it out, though. I mean, that could be really useful. Have a reporter record the meeting, while working and put it up on the web site before the story is finished. Or have a live-stream while the meeting is going on, with viewers interacting with the feed, as it happens. That’s pretty crazy to think about.

I don’t know if it’s right for me.

Is it right for you?

Jonathan

Leave a Reply

