Story of the Week 8/11

via the Lebanon Country Fair's Facebook page

via the Lebanon Country Fair’s Facebook page

It’s not often that I get to get dirty and have fun at the same time.
For the night shift this past Friday, I was able to do just that.
We always cover the Lebanon Country Fair. And whoever gets the night shift that Friday of the fair, gets to cover it.
It’s a load of fun. This year, it rained, but everyone was in a great mood. I made sure to get my fair food, too.
It’s nice to see a town come together like that, rain, or no rain.
I did get dirty, but the picture I took doesn’t really show it. My boots were absolutely covered in mud. There were parts of the walkways that I didn’t think I was going to be able to get my foot out of.
via my Samsung Galaxy S4

via my Samsung Galaxy S4

The story is nothing special, but I think it came out really nicely. It was easy to write and I wish that I had gone to the fair again this weekend.
Check it out.
Jonathan
Leave a Reply

