Story of the Week 7/21

via edenprairieweblogs.org

via edenprairieweblogs.org (not from the CVPD arrest)

Disclaimer: I did write several features this week, but I thought I would divert from that this week. I think this story is a bit more important, due to number of people who were and could have been put in danger.

Massachusetts woman arrested with large drug stash

Last Friday night, during my cop calls for the night shift, the Coventry Police dispatcher that picked up told me that the department wasn’t busy, but dealing with a DUI.

I told them I would call Chief Mark Palmer on Monday to make sure that I got a brief in the paper.

So, when I called this past Monday, I had no idea what I was getting into.

I don’t remember how many words the story was, but I do recall it being a lot longer than I had ever thought it was going to be.

For my towns, it’s pretty rare when there is any type of drug bust. I was all ears for the 20-minute conversation I had with the chief.

I was pretty shocked at the details, which are all in the story. Not surprisingly, my editors were pretty shocked, as well.

I only put this story in here because it could have been a lot worse.

And I’ll leave it at that.

Jonathan

Leave a Reply

