What You Should Be Reading: Captured

via rt.com

via rt.com

The NYT has an interactive map here.

I was glued to the TV yesterday. And I mean all day.

From when I got into work until I went to bed, I was glued to Twitter, my phone and a TV. I don’t think I’ve ever been that “tuned in” to something before. It was pretty intense and I really felt that I was going to have a heart attack for several hours late last night.

I won’t bog this post down with too many words, but now we have some questions that need answering.

  • Motive?
  • How?
  • Why now?
  • Will he talk?
  • What do we do to make this country safer?
  • Is there anything we can do to make the United States safer?

Those are just a few of the questions I have right now. I’m nervous to go anywhere. I know that I’m already paranoid about everything, but, now, I think we have to be even more cautious of where we are, what we are doing and where we are going.

That will be discussed all next week and for months after that. I’ll be sure to keep my eye on it.

The NYT has an update here, on the situation, his condition and what’s next.

I’ll leave you with some tweets from last night.

Jonathan

Leave a Reply

