I’ve Never Called Out Sick

via dvdbeaver.com (Matthew Broderick in Ferris Bueller's Day Off )

via dvdbeaver.com (Matthew Broderick in Ferris Bueller’s Day Off )

I don’t know where my inspiration for this post came, but I have yet to really touch on this aspect of working full-time. I think it’s an important issue.

Obviously, coming into work sick doesn’t do anyone any favors. Your work will probably suffer and there’s a huge possibility that you could get your coworkers sick. There is no sense in risking either of those things.

I have to admit that, over the last year-and-a-month, I’ve felt “sick,” but I’ve come into work. I don’t think it was anything serious, but I made sure to get my butt in my chair and do my job.

Of course, I have sick days, but I would really hate to take them. I wouldn’t want to miss anything in my towns. I’m a dork, I know. I would really get upset if I knowingly missed things, even if I was truly sick. I would just hate it.

I don’t think I’ve gone out of my way to keep myself from getting sick. I wash my hands frequently, I do everything in my power to stay away from sick people and coworkers and I don’t touch doorknobs. I do them without thinking.

Since I’m lost at this point in the post, I want to thank for this post on how to not get sick from The Huffington Post.

I highly recommend we all check these tips out and, if anything, write them down or save them. You can’t go wrong with these tips and, to be honest, we could all use a refresher every now and then on hygiene and smart decisions when it comes to keeping ourselves healthy and working.

Plus, I really hate being cooped up at home.

Jonathan

Leave a Reply

