Story of the Week 1/20

This was my second week in a row with meetings Monday through Thursday. It was a busy one.

It actually kept me pretty busy and gave me more stories to write then I could keep up with.

I actually spent most of my Friday writing stories for Monday and Tuesday because of the MLK holiday.

State to Lebanon: FOI rules illegal FOI official admits to bad advice

It all came about from me asking my editors to take a look at a recently approved FOI policy and fee schedule. My editors jumped on it faster than I did. The entire story took place in less than two hours. It was pretty intense. I couldn’t tell you how many people I called.

There was a bit of pressure on me for that one, since my editors wanted it ASAP and both sides of what happened. It was nice to get the story done on Wednesday afternoon for Thursday’s paper.

The trick now is to keep my eye on the new policy and make sure to point out what the differences were between the new one and the previously adopted one.

I’ve never seen a story like this before. It was really fun to write and I’m actually pretty proud of the way it came out.

Mike and Charlie were pretty happy that we got it so quickly. I was, too.

Look for a post with more details this week!

Jonathan

Leave a Reply

