Judgement Day… is Tomorrow

via usatoday.com

Don’t worry, I’m not going to tell you who to vote for. You’ve had enough ads and flyers for that. I just wanted to take a post to say how excited I am for Election Day.

Well, I’m not excited for how stressed I’m going to be covering my two races, but you know what I mean.

Tomorrow night will be filled with pizza, yelling, swearing, laughing and tons of phone calls. It’ll be nice to have everyone in the newsroom working and watching how the results come out for some of the bigger races. This election will be another opportunity for my fellow reporters and myself to work together and learn.

Being my first election as a professional journalist, I am “nervous-excited.” I’m happy it’s finally coming to an end, but I’m nervous about my stories. Getting a hold of candidates on election night isn’t a class they teach in college. It’s going to be interesting to see who actually has their cellphones on them (and fully charged).

I didn’t have a problem with my primary race earlier this year, but I’m expecting some hiccups tomorrow night. I know that’s not the best attitude, but it’s realistic. I made sure to call all four of my candidates this morning to warn them, but we will have to wait and see what happens. I’m sure everything will turn out fine.

For some great election infographics go here and here.

And if you don’t know where to vote go here.

This election is all about money, if you haven’t noticed already. For a great infographic solely on the money related to the POTUS race go here. It’ll blow you away.

I’ll be back tomorrow with an update to Election Day.

Jonathan

One Response to Judgement Day… is Tomorrow

  1. Pingback: A Story To Remember « Just Starting Out

Leave a Reply

