Story of the Week 10/28

via pegasusnews.com

Welcome to this week’s installment of “Story of the Week.”

I have two stories to feature this week.

Political sign thefts rankling candidates in Coventry

This story just came to me from a source. I had to confirm it before I pitched it, but it ended up coming out nicely. I didn’t want to tell the story myself, so I had the sources do it for me. I really think that makes or breaks the story.

We all see the signs everywhere. You can’t help but notice them. I had no idea people actually stole huge quantities of them.. in broad daylight. It’ll be interesting to monitor this and see if it continues to happen as Election Day gets closer.

It’s an interesting read. I hope you enjoy it.

Coventry’s police Humvee ready to go

And this story was a follow-up to Police acquire a Humvee for use in emergency situations. It was a fun, easy write. We were able to get pictures of it in the paper, which was really nice. It really helped put the finished Humvee in perspective. Another great read, in my opinion.

Jonathan

Leave a Reply

