Hurricane Sandy

 

 

via the NOAA

I’d be a fool not to blog about this storm. For any current/new information visit the National Hurricane Center.

At work, we already have our storm plan together. I’m going to say right now that Vernon, Conn., will lose power for over 10 days. I don’t care what they are calling Sandy when she hits the Jersey coastline because it’s still going to hurt New England. And it won’t be pretty.

Granted, I’m no expert, by any means.

With the storm coming, I wanted point out some great front pages from newspapers in the state. All of the front pages are from the Newseum.

They all took a different approach with the picture, but it all works. We’ll have to wait and see what all of the New England papers do early next week.

Every paper has some sort of strategy moving forward. They have to. This storm will knock out power and make roads inaccessible.

As a reporter, you have to be ready and willing to change your plans on a dime when something like this happens. You can’t be picky because, frankly, there won’t be many options moving into next week. I can almost guarantee that. I’m hoping the newsroom/paper doesn’t lose power because, if it does, life will not be fun.

I’m ready for whatever happens. I just hope it misses us, but I’m planning for the worst.

Jonathan

Leave a Reply

