Story of the Week 10/21

Welcome to this week’s installment of “Story of the Week.”

There are things and people that I never dreamed I’d be able to cover. This week I was given an opportunity to meet Dr. William Petit. The story was “Hawke-Petit’s spirit lives on at kids camp.”

It was tough. We all know the story (if you don’t… Google it). It’s been five years since the tragedy, but life goes on. I was honored to be able to cover the story. I was hesitant to talk to Dr. Petit. The story is powerful and I hope my writing shows that.

I learned a lot from that experience. It taught me a lot about compassion and strength.

I hope you read the story.

I’m free to answer any questions you may have. I have no problem with that. (@jonstank on Twitter)

Jonathan

Leave a Reply

