Story of the Week 9/30

Welcome to this week’s installment of “Story of the Week.”

Another crazy week has come to a close.

Crazy weeks seem to be the norm now.

This week’s story is about a drug bust in Willimantic. No, they didn’t call us to go on the raid with them, but they did call us after they had everything at the police station.

Synthetic pot seized in raid

I was minding my own business when we got the call in the afternoon. I was actually about to leave to go home.

Since, I was the only reporter in the newsroom, I grabbed my things and headed out the door.

I beat our on duty photographer, Al Malpa, so, I had time to chat up the detective and the other officers at the station.

I won’t give away too many details, but the setup they had for us was amazing. Thousands of bags of synthetic marijuana were grouped together on their conference room table. It was certainly a sight to see.

I do have to say I’ve never seen that many police officers smile in the same place, at the same time, before.

Jonathan

Leave a Reply

