More Pictures, More Stories

I was able to make it to the above accident in Coventry after I finished today’s story before deadline. (I’ll update the post when the story is available) I was actually able to make it back to the newsroom before 11 a.m.

No one was seriously injured in the accident, where the SUV hit a tree, causing it to fall on it’s side. I’ll have a brief in the paper tomorrow, with one of these pictures. No information was available when I got to the scene.

The problem with these pictures is the sun. You can see how bright the sun is with it reflecting off of the SUV in every picture. It was tricky, but Roxanne and I went through them when I got back from the scene.

She said she would have had the same problem with her camera, which is 10x more expensive and much more powerful than mine.

That made me feel better, but I still have a lot to work on.

After our weekly staff meeting after deadline, I went to an interview in Chaplin for a feature story pegged for two Saturdays from now. I took pictures there and I think they came out okay. I think I may need to go back and get more, but I’m going to show them to Roxanne and see if they will work.

I’m nervous about how they came out, but it’s all a work in progress.

I saw a tweet earlier this morning that said your first 110,000 pictures are just your warm up. I couldn’t agree more. I’m taking more and more pictures, but I still have a lot to learn.

Jonathan

 

 

One Response to More Pictures, More Stories

  1. Pingback: Is Print Okay? « Just Starting Out

Leave a Reply

