Mondays are Awful

I don’t know what it is. I can’t put my finger on it.

But Mondays are terrible. Some are better than others, but either way they are bad.

Mondays aren’t easy. Everyone is getting back into the hustle and bustle of work after a weekend and whatever can go wrong, usually does.

Read this story from The Telegraph if you don’t believe me.

I always prepare for Mondays, with stories to write. I try to make my Mondays as painless as possible.

Even in college, I always dreaded Mondays. I don’t know when it started.

Could it be from the 16 years of education that made me dread each and every Monday that wasn’t over summer break?? I’m not sure, but that could be a place to start.

We can blame Mondays on anyone or anything, but it doesn’t matter. They will continue to happen and we have to continue to “beat” them. It helps to be organized and prepared. It certainly can’t hurt you.

TIPS

  • Go to bed an hour early on Sunday.
  • Pack your bag, lunch and get everything ready Sunday so you can sleep in Monday (if you don’t want to go to bed an hour early).
  • Make a to-do list for Monday morning before you leave work on Friday.
  • EAT SOMETHING!
  • Or (if you must) have some type of caffeinated beverage.
  • What do you do to get ready for Mondays?

If you agree with me, you aren’t alone. With the next Monday, think about the bright side… The weekend will only be another four days away.

Or.. Is the worst day of the week Sunday?

Jonathan

4 Responses to Mondays are Awful

  1. Pingback: Getting a Tip « Just Starting Out

  2. Pingback: Interview Tips Vol. 2 « Just Starting Out

  3. Pingback: Where’s the Passion? « Just Starting Out

  4. Pingback: Plan Ahead « Just Starting Out

Leave a Reply

