Sorry

I need to apologize for not posting for so long. The last two weeks have been insane.

Last week, I was worried I didn’t have enough stories and this week I was worried about what stories I would be able to write in time for deadline.

To my credit, I have been putting up all of my clips to the clips page. I have been writing non-stop this week with more to write. It’s pretty intense. For example, yesterday I had four stories in the paper. At The Recorder I was writing maybe four a week with one on deadline. Now they are mostly all on deadline.

I’ve been going to meetings like crazy. I really like getting to know all of the boards in my towns. I like giving them a face to the person that is calling them at all hours of the day and sometimes night. I think I only have one town that will be tricky, but budget season is definitely upon us.

Tonight is my first time doing the night shift at The Chronicle. Thankfully, it’s with Mike and I think it will be fun. I’m pretty excited. I should probably be sleeping right now, but I’m so used to being up right now.

I don’t really have any complaints. I got my first full-time paycheck this week. That felt good, but there is really nothing bad about it. The split shifts aren’t bad and I am addicted to meeting coverage, so it’s all working out for the best right now.

-Jon

Leave a Reply

