Another Meeting In the Books

Just finished writing a story on a meeting I went to tonight. I went to a public hearing for a new garage that will be put in off of Main Street in Willimantic. It wasn’t too long and it was really fun.

I think people knew that I was from The Chronicle. I talked with the Mayor, town engineer and State Rep. Susan Johnson. They gave me plenty of quotes.

I spent an hour writing it and I think it came out pretty good. I am going to go over it again in the morning. Right now, my story is, I think, around 800 words. That won’t fly with Mike. I think I work better when I write the story my way and then cut it down the next day. That probably doesn’t make sense to a lot of you, but my only excuse is that it works for me.

In case you missed it my Tenth Clip is up on my Clips page. I’m really proud of that Special Olympics story. I can’t wait to cover that event. Well, I’m excited to cover it if Mike lets me go. It’ll be an all day thing and I know it’ll be awesome.

Also, Mike gave me a subtle hint to some good news today. I’m not sure if I can actually talk about it, but I just wanted to say right now that it’s really really great news. I will keep you posted on that.

Tomorrow should be a busy day, too.

It’s really insane that just a month ago I was finishing taking exams and worrying about finding a job. Now, I’m doing what I said I would be. Insert smiley face here.

-Jon

Leave a Reply

